The Goltermann Concerto No. 4 Study Book for Cello


In stock

The Goltermann Cello Concerto No. 4 Study Book, Volume One helps you learn and perfect every measure of this important intermediate cello concerto.

The Concerto is broken down into short sections and taught through carefully graded exercises.

Skills that would otherwise be difficult, such as shift and complicated bowings and rhythms can now be mastered.

You can be free to concentrate on artistic expression by solidifying your cello technique. The Goltermann Cello Concerto No. 4 Study Book gives you essential tools to be a better cellist.

The entire cello part to the Concerto is presented at the end of the book (the piano accompaniment is not included).

This book could be studied after The Romberg Sonata in C Major Study Book and before The Swan Study Book for Cello. 

Here is a sample progression from Intermediate Level I through to the Saint-Saens Concerto:

  1. The Romberg Cello Sonata in E Minor
  2. The Romberg Cello Sonata in C Major
  3. The Squire Tarantella
  4. The Swan
  5. The Faure Elegie
  6. Allegro Appassionato
  7. The Saint-Saens Cello Concerto No. 1

by Cassia Harvey
151 pages CHP364
©2020 C. Harvey Publications

Get FREE SHIPPING for all US Orders over $50!

Additional information

Clefs Used

Bass clef and brief treble clef

Heterogeneous Class Use

No, cannot be used in heterogeneous classes


Late-Intermediate to Early-Advanced

Positions Used

First through eighth position with some very basic use of the thumb in the last movement


    Be the first to review “The Goltermann Concerto No. 4 Study Book for Cello”

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.